Board of Supervisors

Conservation District Supervisors are elected by registered voters in Jefferson County during general elections. Supervisors serve a 4 year term.

Jennifer Chappell.png

Jennifer Chappell


Jennifer joined the board of Supervisors in January 2017 and is serving her second term as Supervisor. Jennifer seeks to spread awareness of the board and its programs while promoting effective, responsible land use practices.

Jennifer works in marketing, manages a non-profit called Three Points, and serves on the boards for the Center for Neighborhoods and the Schnitzelburg Area Community Council.

Becca Trueman.png

Becca Trueman

Vice Chair

Becca grew up on a small beef farm in Connecticut where her passion for agriculture and the environment originated, leading her to pursue higher education and a career in natural resources and environmental protection. Before moving to Louisville she received her masters at the University of Rhode Island and worked as a soil conservationist for the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service. Currently, Becca is a Watershed Coordinator for the Oldham County Fiscal Court, in which she coordinates the implementation of a watershed plan for the Currys Fork Watershed. Becca joined the Board in February 2019. She is honored to be part of the SWCD and her goal as a Supervisor is help address resource concerns in Jefferson County by collaborating with citizens, community leaders, agency officials, and environmental advocates.

Latoya Bryant.png

Latoya Bryant


Bio coming soon!

Jasmine Gatti.png

Jasmine Gatti


Jasmine joined the board of Supervisors in January 2019. She was elected in the general election, November 2018.

It’s important to Jasmine that we know what happens to our soil and water and what we are doing to contribute both good and bad. “We only have one Earth we need to make sure it survives and thrives. My reason for joining the board is to make sure we protect and enhance our water quality throughout Kentucky through storm water management, land conservation, with support to citizens and organizations, and conservation education and outreach activities.”

David Kaelin.png

David Kaelin

Supervisor / Treasurer

David owns and operates a 58-acre farm in the Jeffersontown area (Floyds Fork watershed). David’s interests are supporting environmental education programs for school children and teachers and promoting Best Management Practices on agricultural land that addresses and improves water quality.

Eli Levine.png

Eli Levine


Bio coming soon!

Sarah Beth Sammons.png

Sarah Beth Sammons


Bio coming soon!

District Staff


Geri Johnson

Administrative Secretary

Geri joined the District as our Administrative Secretary in 2019, bringing over 20 years of administrative experience. Before coming to Louisville, she and her husband lived in the Chicago area where she worked as a program manager for Northwestern University. She enjoys the outdoors, exploring the local and state park systems and maintaining her garden at Blackacre Community Garden.

District Liaisons


Erin McClish

Environmental Educator

Bio coming soon!